Rosso Di Marco

20.20

The producer’s idea of placing side by side Valpolicella traditional red wines and a modern one, connected with both local and international vines, is carried out by the creation of the red wine “Rosso di Marco”, an elegant and high quality product, which completes the red wine choice of Conati’s farm.

In stock

SKU: w027 Categories: , Product ID: 2044

Description

VARIETY – Corvina, Corvinone, Rondinella 40 %, Merlot 30 %, Teroldego 15 %, Oseleta 10 %, Croatina 5 %

TYPE OF VITICULTURE – Several methods are used because of the number of different grape varieties.

HARVEST – The different ripening steps of the vine sorts and the complete maturing of grapes on the plant serve as a production basis of this wine. As soon as the grapes ripen, they are picked off by hand, put in crates and taken in cellar, where they turn separately into wine.

VINIFICATION – REFINEMENT – The long lasting cold maceration, followed by fermentations under controlled temperature along with daily remontages (pumping over of must onto the surface covered with marcs) and soft working of the marc hat (fr. chapeau), allows the transformation of must into wine in a very long period, but it aids the highest extraction of tannins, colouring agents and flavour compunds from the grape skins. The maturation in durmast barrels takes 24-26 months. Only at the end of this refinement the blend will be made, which will stand for some months in cement tanks, necessary for the complete wine blending, before it is bottled.

COLOUR – Violettish ruby red.

SCENT – Lightly spicy with signs of red fruit, redcurrant and never too ripe blackberry.

TASTE – Flows into the mouth thick and wrapping with intense but soft tannins and a finale reminding of tobacco and liquorice.

SERVE – 16 to 18°C.

ALCOHOLIC DEGREE – 14,5%

FOOD AND WINE PAIRINGS – Pasta, meat sauces or risottos. Ideal with red meat, game and ripened cheese.

Additional information

Appellation

Grape

, , , , , ,

Color

Vintage

Region

Alcoholic degree

Capacity

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rosso Di Marco”
Phone: +32 (0)473 12 40 15
Cité Vandervelde 208a
7134 Ressaix

Rosso Di Marco

20.20

L’idée du producteur de proposer, à côté des vins traditionnels de la Valpolicella, un vin rouge moderne composé de cépages autochtones et internationaux, s’est concretisée avec la naissance du Rosso di Marco, un vin élégant et de grande qualité qui complète la gamme de vins rouges de l’Agricola Conati.

En stock

UGS : w027 Catégories : , ID produit: 2043

Description

CÉPAGE – Corvina, Corvinone, Rondinella 40 %, Merlot 30 %, Teroldego 15 %, Oseleta 10 %, Croatina 5 %

TYPE DE VITICULTURE – Plusieurs méthodes sont utilisées vu le nombre de cépages différents.

VENDANGE – Les différentes périodes de maturation des variétés et la maturation complète des raisins sur la vigne sont la base de la production de ce vin. Une fois complètement mûrs, les raisins sont récoltés à la main dans des caisses et apportés à la cave où ils sont vinifiés séparément.

VINIFICATION – AFFINAGE – La longue macération à froid suivie d’une fermentation à des températures contrôlées avec un remontage quotidien, en douceur du chapeau permet de transformer le moût en vin sur une longue période, en favorisant une extraction maximale des arômes. L’élevage en tonneaux de chêne dure 24-26 mois. Ce n’est qu’à la fin de cet affinement que l’assemblage sera réalisé, lequel reposera pendant quelques mois dans des cuves en ciment, nécessaires à la fusion complète du vin, avant d’être mis en bouteille.

COULEUR – Rouge rubis tendant au violet.

PARFUMS – Au nez légèrement épicé avec des notes de groseille et de fruits rouge, de mûre.

SAVEUR – La bouche est épaisse et enveloppante avec des tanins intenses mais doux, une finale persistante rappelant le tabac et la réglisse.

TEMPÉRATURE DE SERVICE – 16 à 18°C.

DEGRÉ ALCOOLIQUE – 14,5%

ACCORDS METS ET VINS – Pâtes avec sauce à la viande ou risotto. Idéal avec les viandes rouges, le gibier et les fromages affinés.

Informations complémentaires

Appellation

Cépage

, , , , , ,

Couleur

Millésime

Région

Degré alcoolique

Capacité

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Rosso Di Marco”
Téléphone: +32 (0)473 12 40 15
Cité Vandervelde 208a
7134 Ressaix